Skip To Main Content


View towards Cohen Center

Board of Trustees

The Saint Andrew's School Board of Trustees is the guardian of the school's mission. It is the Board's responsibility to ensure that the mission is relevant and vital to the community it serves and to monitor the success of the school in fulfilling its mission.

Logo Divider

In addition to stewarding the mission, the Board is responsible for promoting the school's vision and for fostering a culture that embraces our core values of honor, integrity, respect, community, and academic excellence. The Board is accountable for both financial stability and the financial future of the institution, engaging in strategic financial planning, overseeing operating budgets, and participating actively in fundraising.

Members of the Board make a significant contribution to Saint Andrew’s School and its students. The vitality of the school depends on their commitment and caring leadership. Members of the Board are trust holders of all that is important to the life of Saint Andrew's.

Board of Trustees

2023 - 2024

Mr. Michael W. Goodman ’89, Chair
Mr. Kenneth M. Blatt, Vice Chair
Mr. Glenn E. Alba, Treasurer
Mr. William S. Fleming, Secretary
Ms. Caren S. Williams, Assistant Secretary
Mr. Jason E. Jennings ’93, Assistant Treasurer 
Mr. Brian S. Schmier ’93, Member-at-Large
Mr. Joshua Glassman ’98, Member-at-Large

Mrs. Kathleen A. Assaf
Mr. Charles F. Britton
Mr. Kenneth Charles
Mrs. Nicole Goldberg
Mrs. Michelle Hagerty
Mrs. Cymonie S. ROWE Hinkel ’87

Mr. Jon Kaiden
Mr. George N. Mattson
Mr. C. Ashton Newhall
Mr. Harris G. Newman ’97
Mrs. Tandy L. STILLER Robinson ’81

Ex Officio
Mr. Ethan W. Shapiro, Head of School
The Right Reverend Peter Eaton, Bishop, Diocese of Southeast Florida
Mrs. Christine M. Silveira ’86, President, Alumni Board

Trustees Emeriti
Dr. Albert S. Cohen 
Mrs. Marilyn Mayer 
Mr. Gary Peters